Supernova – Book Review

Title: Supernova

Author: Marissa Meyer

Number of Pages: 552 pages

Publisher: Feiwel & Friends

Publication Date: November 5, 2019

Purchase: Thriftbooks//Amazon//Book Depository

My Rating: 4.5/5 stars

Synopsis from Goodreads:

All’s fair in love and anarchy…

The epic conclusion to Marissa Meyer’s thrilling Renegades Trilogy finds Nova and Adrian fighting to keep their identities secret. While the battle rages on between their alter egos and their allies, there is a darker threat shrouding Gatlon City.

The Renegades’ worst enemy is back among them, threatening to reclaim Gatlon City. Nova and Adrian must brave lies and betrayal to protect those they love. Their greatest fears are about to come to life, and unless they can bridge the divide between heroes and villains, they stand to lose everything. Including each other.

Intrigue and action will leave readers on edge until the final, shocking secrets are revealed.

My Thoughts:

I finally finished this series!! It feels so good and I can’t tell you the last time I read a whole series. I usually end up not liking the first one so I don’t continue it.

I loved this ending so much. I thought she did a great job wrapping up the loose ends. I don’t want to give away too much on the ending, but I am so happy on how the characters storylines were wrapped up and I never saw that epilogue coming. I was a little sad but it also threw me for a loop because I didn’t see it coming, not in a million years. This was an epic conclusion to this trilogy.

The roller coaster of emotions that this book sent you on is indescribable. There is so much to still unpack considering I finished this the other night. The plot twists that Meyer kept throwing in is what kept it from being a 2 or 3 star rating.

My one complaint is that I don’t feel like the characters grew as much as I wanted over the course of the series. A few of them did but they were the ones that were expected to change aka the ones you saw changing by the end of the series.

I highly recommend this book and series to everyone. I convinced my sister to give the series another chance.

Have you read this? If so, what were your thoughts?

What are you currently reading? Any recommendations?

1 thought on “Supernova – Book Review

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close